Circuit Patches Volume One

From the Days where we didn't come up with fancy names


Lightfinger brings the Science to patch creation, exploring the Novation Circuits hidden depths and extending it’s sonic arsenal, in this has first pack of patches for Isotonik you’ll find many of his trademark sounds as Light himself explains….

Volume ONE contains 41 dynamic patches created for the Novation Circuit. There are a wide variety of pads, basses, leads, keys and SFX that are suitable for many genres. With a constant layout for the Macro Settings you’ll still find plenty of hidden surprises so load your little black box with fresh sonic science!

BONUS ONE – All purchases include a FREE download of the Future Retro Sample Sets, 5 custom Sample Sets for the Novation Circuit  with over 250 dynamic samples featuring Hi-Tec Hits, Sci-Fi Stingers, FX Stabs, Electronic Percussion and Tonal Elements!

Developer: Lightfinger
Compatibility: N/A
OS: Mac & Windows
Min. Requirements: Novation Circuit Firmware 1.6+


Circuit Patches Volume One is the debut from Lightfinger and the first known example of Science for the Novation Circuit!

GENRES –  Synthwave, Techno, Electro, House, Trap, Experimental, Industrial, IDM, Funk, Electronica, EDM, Ambient

Watch the demo video below – you’ll be stunned at the depth that these patches go to!

BONUS – All purchases include a FREE download of the Future Retro Sample Sets, 5 custom Sample Sets for the Novation Circuit  with over 250 dynamic samples featuring Hi-Tech Hits, Sci-Fi Stingers, FX Stabs, Electronic Percussion and Tonal Elements!

A Pack of 41 Patches to include individual .syx files and a single bank file..

  1. The Keys
  2. Bouncer
  3. Plaid Bellz
  4. Buzz Funk
  5. Color Squares
  6. Distort Donk
  7. Syncr
  8. Giant Mono
  9. Rev String
  10. Fazed Poly
  11. Angel Pad
  12. Lead Sine
  13. Always Angry
  14. Snappy Bass
  15. Rise Pad
  16. Square Lead
  17. Neon Keys
  18. Mono Squelch
  19. Retro Lead
  20. Intruder
  21. Pulser
  22. Knarl Bass
  23. Basser
  24. Clutter Duck
  25. Poly Swell
  26. BP Stutter Wah
  27. Detuned E Piano
  28. Big Lead
  29. Funkifyno
  30. Chopped Saw
  31. Monolith
  32. Advance
  33. Risenfallen
  34. Impulse
  35. Magic Bass
  36. Cosmic Lander
  37. AmbiDrops
  38. Squadron
  39. Galaga Fall
  40. Siren
  41. Magic Arp


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Circuit Patches Volume One”


Matthew ‘Lightfinger’ Hurtgen is an electronic musician who has been in love with music and technology for over 30 years. After studying sound engineering in college, he has gone on to work on many different audio projects; audio production, sound design, music supervision, DJing, remixing and live performance. He was a member of the band Silence Repellent, resident DJ at The Womb on Miami Beach (, and has created ambient soundscapes for the Ultra Music Festival. He now lives in Los Angeles, California. He has worked for Novation as a tech support specialist for over five years. He also does graphic design, sculpture and whatever else he feels inspired to do! All of Lightfinger’s patch collections have a wide variety of pads, basses, leads, keys and SFX that are suitable for most electronic genres. The patches have also been designed with a helpful, standardized layout for the Macro Settings. Filter Cutoff, Filter Resonance, Amp Release, Chorus and Distortion are always set to the same knobs so you know what they will do before you tweak them. Macros 5, 6 & 7 are ‘mystery macros’ that are programmed specifically for each patch and are carefully designed to create dynamic and interesting changes to the sound.

View more products from this vendor

You may also like…

  • Triple Pack Novation Circuit Pack

    The Triple Pack

    Add to cart
  • Evolution Novation Circuit Pack


    Add to cart
  • Future Frontiers Novation Circuit Pack

    Future Frontiers

    Add to cart
  1. Use either Components standalone or Components browser version.
  2. Unzip the Coffee & Beats Volume 2 file and look for the COMPONENTS folder.
  3. Inside that folder you will find the FULL PACK file which contains SESSIONS SAMPLES PATCHES. Remember that this will overwrite any existing sessions, samples and patches you have on the Circuit so be sure to back up.
  4. Go to Components and click OPEN PACK and locate the FULL PACK file.
  5. If you just want the patches OR the samples OR the sessions look up the components file named sessions, samples or patches.
  6. Use Components to load the data you want. You do this under CHANGE CONTENT for sessions/patches/samples respectively and choose UPLOAD function.
  7. If you are unsure how you can use this Bobeats Tutorial. Note that it is for an older version of Components but most things are correct still: CLICK HERE
Isotonik Studios Logo