The Science Evolves


(2 customer reviews)

The follow up to the mighty Circuit Patches Volume One & Future Frontiers, Circuit Evolution consists of 64 Patches, 16 Sessions and two complete sample packs ready to upload via Components… Lightfinger brought the Science to the Novation Circuit, now he brings you the Future of the Future!

Developer: Lightfinger
Compatibility: N/A
OS: Mac & Windows
Min. Requirements: Novation Circuit Firmware 1.6+


Lightfinger’s Evolution Pack for Novation Circuit consists of 64 Patches, 16 Sessions, the Evolution Sample Set and the Distructo Sample Set. Also included are Patch, Sample Set & Sessions Save Sheets to help keep your Circuit organized. As with our recent releases this pack contains everything you need to turn on your Novation Circuit and get instant gratification!

EVOLUTION SAMPLE SET: Classic and electronic percussion, hi-tech hits, FX stabs, and tonal elements.

DISTRUCTO SAMPLE SET: Get hard with this aggressive kit featuring a ‘stereo’ sample on Pads 63 (Left) & 64 (Right).

64 PATCHES: With moving pads, dirty basses and powerful leads, there are a wide range of Patches that are suitable for many genres of music. All of the Macro Knobs have been assigned dynamic, useful functions with the following helpful standardization:

Macro 1 – Filter Cutoff Frequency

Macro 2 – Filter Resonance

Macro 3 – Amp Release

Macro 4 – ?

Macro 5 – ?

Macro 6 – ?

Macro 7 – Chorus Level

Macro 8 – Distortion Level

Macros 4, 5 & 6 differ according to each patch. Many Macros have multi-functions.

16 SESSIONS: 16 Sessions in various musical styles using the Evolution Patches and Evolution Sample Set. Also included are 16 ‘blank’ metronome Sessions


1. Newton 126 BPM

2. Moonrise 133 BPM

3. Outlands 130 BPM

4. Recon One 143 BPM

5. Gravity Assist 113 BPM

6. Multi-Cell 130 BPM

7. Now Boarding 112 BPM

8. Ocean Drive 95 BPM

9. Sea of Space 120 BPM

10. Force Field 121 BPM

11. Cosmosys 128 BPM

12. Sidetracked 113 BPM

13. Moments In Time 120 BPM

14. Monkey Funk 120 BPM

15. Autocrest 132 BPM

16. Orbit 100 BPM

If you like the look of Evolution remember to checkout LightFingers other packs for the Novation Circuit – Circuit Patches Volume One & Future Frontiers

2 reviews for Evolution

  1. Jodde73 (verified owner)

    Best ugrade I ever done to any product. Fantastic patches & samples. Super inspirational sessions. Makes your circuit sound really really good.

  2. JRatron (verified owner)

    Oh Gosh! What an amazing and varied collection of sounds and all programmed so the macro knobs are intuitive and a delight to tweak. Totally upgraded my Circuit to a whole new level. Thank you 🙂

Add a review


Matthew ‘Lightfinger’ Hurtgen is an electronic musician who has been in love with music and technology for over 30 years. After studying sound engineering in college, he has gone on to work on many different audio projects; audio production, sound design, music supervision, DJing, remixing and live performance. He was a member of the band Silence Repellent, resident DJ at The Womb on Miami Beach (www.womb.tv), and has created ambient soundscapes for the Ultra Music Festival. He now lives in Los Angeles, California. He has worked for Novation as a tech support specialist for over five years. He also does graphic design, sculpture and whatever else he feels inspired to do! All of Lightfinger’s patch collections have a wide variety of pads, basses, leads, keys and SFX that are suitable for most electronic genres. The patches have also been designed with a helpful, standardized layout for the Macro Settings. Filter Cutoff, Filter Resonance, Amp Release, Chorus and Distortion are always set to the same knobs so you know what they will do before you tweak them. Macros 5, 6 & 7 are ‘mystery macros’ that are programmed specifically for each patch and are carefully designed to create dynamic and interesting changes to the sound.

View more products from this vendor

  1. Use either Componentsstandalone or Components browser version.
  2. Unzip the Coffee & Beats Volume 2 file and look for the COMPONENTS folder.
  3. Inside that folder you will find the FULL PACK file which contains SESSIONS SAMPLES PATCHES. Remember that this will overwrite any existing sessions, samples and patches you have on the Circuit so be sure to back up.
  4. Go to Components and click OPEN PACK and locate the FULL PACK file.
  5. If you just want the patches OR the samples OR the sessions look up the components file named sessions, samples or patches.
  6. Use Components to load the data you want. You do this under CHANGE CONTENT for sessions/patches/samples respectively and choose UPLOAD function.
  7. If you are unsure how you can use this Bobeats Tutorial. Note that it is for an older version of Components but most things are correct still: CLICK HERE



Isotonik Studios Logo